Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Freshman Masterpiece Instructions

Does anyone know where I might find a reproduction Freshman Masterpiece instruction "label" for the rear of my set?  Here is a shot of what the original looks like.

Dave Thomas
Coatesville, PA

That looks like it's for the first year model Freshman Masterpiece, 1924, the one with the safe knobs. I have a 1925 model Masterpiece but it doesn't have that instruction card, and there is no evidence that it ever did.
Regards
Arran

Sorry Dave, my quick search did not turn up any reproduction labels, but I found a couple of pretty decent pictures of them:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/aa9uc/1597...otostream/

https://www.flickr.com/photos/35799859@N...470518392/

If you're patient you might be able to recreate one using a graphics program.  

I was able to crop and straighten the first image so maybe a copy store like Kinko's or Office Max can print it out on card stock for you.  PM me your e-mail address and I'll send it to you.

John KK4ZLF
Lexington, KY
"illegitimis non carborundum"

I also thought of Photoshop - the label is tarnished but is intact, so some advanced graphics software could make a good copy of it.
Scan it with the highest resolution possible as soon as you can before it deteriorates.

People who do not drink, do not smoke, do not eat red meat will one day feel really stupid lying there and dying from nothing.

Thanks everyone for the recommendations. I'll PM John for the photos and brush up on my Photoshop skills.

Dave Thomas
Coatesville, PA