Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

37-610

Does this look any good? This will be my first tombstone Radio. Does the finish look right? What do you think it is worth? It doesn't work, but that's the way I want it.

Thanks,
Eric

It's purty. I've seen too many that had the photofinish stripped off and refinished in an ugly tan. Icon_thumbdown This one looks very nice, with excellent photofinish. Go for it! Icon_thumbup

--
Ron Ramirez
Ferdinand IN

Asking what it is worth is like asking "how long is a piece of string." It means something to you, and that makes it priceless! Take care. Gary

"Don't pity the dead, pity the living, above all, those living without love."
Professor Albus Dumbledore
Gary - Westland Michigan

Thanks Ron,
As I said, it's my first attempt at purchasing a tombstone. I know everyone hates to put prices on radios but I just need a rough idea on how high to go.

Thanks,
Eric

Start low, say $25.00-30.00 dollars. You might get it cheap. Alwaysm leave room to go up. Don't forget, it's not working...use that to your advantage. Personally, If I wanted that tombstone I would bid up to $75.00 or so. Take care. Gary

Gary - Westland Michigan

Thanks Gary. That's what I needed to know. Wish me luck!

Eric

Good luck!!! Let us all know how you did. Gary

Gary - Westland Michigan

Very nice cabinet and an easy set to work on. A heck of a lot nicer than that other set you where looking it.
Terry

Well, it was on Ebay and just sold for $207.50. Not quite what I was looking to pay. There are a few meets locally this summer. That may be my chance.

Thanks again for the help guys,
Eric

That can be an issue having a nice fotophinish can drive the price up pretty high. In some cases you can do a little art work and make a fair PF look great!
Terry

Yes, finding a set with decent photo-finish is tough. Although I think it went for too much, I bet the reason it did is the condition of the finish.